5058 W. Main St., Houma, LA 70360-4900 • P.O. Box 1870, Gray, LA 70359 Phone: (985) 851-2900 • Fax: (985) 851-4472

Parishes: Assumption • Lafourche • St. Charles • St. James • St. Mary • St. John • Terrebonne

Municipalities: Baldwin • Berwick • Franklin • Golden Meadow • Gramercy •

Lockport • Lutcher • Morgan City • Napoleonville • Patterson • Thibodaux

### **Houma-Thibodaux Metropolitan Planning Organization**

# **Policy Committee Meeting (Special Meeting)**

June 27, 2024, at 1:00 pm

Terrebonne Parish North Branch Library

4130 West Park Avenue

## **MINUTES - DRAFT**

Committee members/alternates present: John Amedee, Danny Babin, Jacob Oncale, Brien Pledger, Chris Pulaski, Steve Trosclair. John Warren

Committee members absent: Ron Animashaun, Terry Arabie, Leroy Blanchard, Laura Phillips

Others present: Sarah Arceneaux, Josh Manning, Cassie Parker, Thomas Rhodes

Ms. Parker with SCPDC led the roll call and determined a quorum was present.

#### 1. Call to Order

Mr. Amedee, the Policy Committee Chair, called the meeting to order at 1:05pm. Mr. Amedee led the invocation and Mr. Amedee led the Pledge of Allegiance.

#### 2. General Public Comment

Mr. Amedee opened the floor for public comments. The following comments were made:

• There were no public comments.

#### 3. 2024-2025 Unified Planning Work Plan Adoption

Mr. Manning discussed the UPWP and recommended the Policy Committee to adopt it. Mr. Trosclair motioned to accept the UPWP. There was a second by Mr. Pledger and the motion carried

#### 4. Adjournment

Mr. Pulaski motioned to adjourn the meeting at 1:11pm. There was a second by Mr. Warren and the motion carried.