

Parishes: Assumption • Lafourche • St. Charles • St. James • St. Mary • St. John • Terrebonne Municipalities: Baldwin • Berwick • Franklin • Golden Meadow • Gramercy • Lockport • Lutcher • Morgan City • Napoleonville • Patterson • Thibodaux

Houma-Thibodaux Metropolitan Planning Organization

Policy Committee Meeting

April 25, 2024, at 12:00 pm Terrebonne Parish North Branch Library 4130 West Park Avenue

MINUTES - DRAFT

Committee members/alternates present: John Amedee, Terry Arabie, Danny Babin, Jason Bergeron, Scott Boyle, Jeff Naquin, Laura Phillips, Brien Pledger, Steve Trosclair, John Warren Committee members absent: Ron Animashaun, Leroy Blanchard, Kevin Clement,

Others present: Sarah Arceneaux, Tina Athalone, Kevin Belanger, Lance Decuir, Jonathan Eastwood, Pat Gordon, Josh Manning, Jacob Oncale, Cassie Parker, Chris Pulaski, Thomas Rhodes, B.J. Schmill, Caroline Theriot

Mr. Amedee, the Policy Committee Chair, called the meeting to order at 12:03pm. Mr. Amedee led the invocation and Mr. Amedee led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Manning with SCPDC led the roll call and determined a quorum was present.

1. General Public Comment

Mr. Amedee opened the floor for public comments. The following comments were made:

• There were no public comments.

2. Adoption of Meeting Minutes from the 01-25-2024 meeting

Mr. Arabie motioned to approve the minutes from the 01-25-2024 meeting, with a second by Mr. Babin. The motion carried.

3. Project Updates

- a. Current DOTD Project Updates: Mr. Oncale with the Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development updated the committee on the status of projects in the region.
- b. Locally Funded Project Updates: Ms. Parker updated the committee on the status of projects with Terrebonne and Lafourche Parish and Ms. Arceneaux from the City of Thibodaux updated the committee on the status of projects.
- c. Additional STP<200K Projects Update: Ms. Parker with SCPDC updated the committee on the status of other projects receiving MPO funding not previously mentioned.

4. Staff/Committee Reports

- a. Technical Advisory Committee: Mr. Manning distributed minutes from the TAC meeting held on 12-14-2023.
- b. Transit Committee: Mr. Manning gave a report on status of the transit committee.
- c. Travel Demand Management: Mr. Manning gave a report on the status of the TDM program.
- d. Safety Coalition: Ms. Parker gave a report on the status of the Safety Coalition.
- e. Update on the Regional Bicycle and Pedestrian Safety Plan: Mr. Manning discussed in a PowerPoint presentation regarding the progress of the plan.

| Jeff Naquin | David Hanagriff | Ellis Alexander | Archie Chaisson | Kevin Belanger |
|-----------------------------------|---|--------------------|--|-----------------|
| Chairman | Vice-Chairman | Treasurer | Secretary | CHIEF EXECUTIVE |
| Police Juror Assumption Parish | Parish President St. Mary Parish Council | St. Charles Parish | Parish President Lafourche Parish Council | OFFICER |

Page 2 of 2

- f. Update on the Safe Streets for All Safety Action Plan: Mr. Decuir discussed in a PowerPoint presentation the planning of the project.
- g. Update on Metropolitan Transportation Plan: Mr. Manning gave an update on the Metropolitan Transportation Plan
- h. Update on the EcoInteractive ProjectTracker SAAS: Mr. Manning discussed the pilot program for the EcoInteractive project.
- i. Update on the PROTECT Grant Application: Mr. Manning updated the committee on the progress of the PROTECT Grant.

5. Action Items

a. Unified Planning Work Program

Mr. Babin motioned to approve the following amendments and/or administrative modifications to the Unified Planning Work Program:

i. Amendment FTA Task 5: Transportation Improvement Plan and FHWA Task 2: Document Preparation to include EcoInteractive's ProjectTracker SAAS as an eligible cost item for the purpose of the development of an eTIP

There was a second by Mr. Warren and the motion carried.

b. Transportation Improvement Plan

Mr. Babin motioned to approve the following amendments and/or administrative modifications to the Transportation Improvement Program:

 H.012859 CIVIC CENTER BLVD @ VALHI BLVD – add Engineering phase \$375,757 in STP>200k at 80/20 in FFY 2024

There was a second by Ms. Arceneaux and the motion carried.

c. Adoption of New Urban Boundary to include all of Assumption, Lafourche, and Terrebonne parishes

Mr. Arabie motioned to approve the following:

The new urban boundary to include all of Assumption, Lafourche, and Terrebonne parishes.

There was a second by Mr. Warren and the motion carried.

6. Adjournment

Mr. Babin motioned to adjourn the meeting at <time>. There was a second by Mr. Arabie and the motion carried.

Jeff Naquin Chairman Police Juror Assumption Parish David Hanagriff Vice-Chairman Parish President St. Mary Parish Council Ellis Alexander Treasurer St. Charles Parish Archie Chaisson Secretary Parish President Lafourche Parish Council Kevin Belanger CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER